Subscribe to Robert's newsletter by entering your e-mail address below.

Email Test
This area does not yet contain any content.


 The Rock

The debut crime novella by Robert Daws is an Amazon No1 bestseller in 'Overall' and 'Thrillers'...

The Rock. Gibraltar. 1966.

In a fading colonial house overlooking the Straits of Gibraltar, the dead body of a beautiful woman lays dripping in blood. The steel handle of a knife protrudes from her chest, its sharpened tip buried deep within her heart.

The Rock. Present day.

Detective Sergeant Tamara Sullivan arrives on The Rock on a three-month secondment from the London Metropolitan Police Service. Her reasons for being here are not happy ones and she braces herself for a tedious and wasteful twelve weeks in the sun.

After all, murders are rare on the small, prosperous and sun-kissed sovereignty of Gibraltar and catching murderers is what Sullivan does best.
It is a talent she shares with her new boss, Chief Inspector Gus Broderick of the Royal Gibraltar Police Force. He's an old-fashioned cop who regards his new colleague with mild disdain.
But when a young police constable is found hanging from the ceiling of his apartment, Sullivan and Broderick begin to unravel a dark and dangerous secret that will test their skills and working relationship to the limit.

The Author

'The Rock' is the first crime novella by Robert Daws and is to be followed by his first novel, 'Poisoned Rock'. As a writer he co-created the long running BBC Radio detective series, Trueman and Riley. His two plays 'Out To Lunch' and 'Paris' were produced at the New End Theatre Hampstead. He is also currently developing a comedy drama for television, entitled 'Out Of Hand'. 

Buy online at